- I am 66
- Who do I prefer:
- Tint of my eyes:
- I’ve got soft brown eyes but I use colored contact lenses
- Body features:
- My body type is slim
Okay, so what is snapchat? Snapchat is a popular and seamless way of sending and receiving pictures with others. The platform is hugely popular and a relatively new kid on the block in the social media world. It allows users to send pictures with a time limit on them so when the user receives the pictures they only have so many seconds to view it Up to 10 seconds depending on what is set before sending. Most parents may have heard of snapchat, but do you really know how your child is using it? They have 4 seconds left to view it, in that 4 seconds it does allow you to screenshot the photo.
The counsellor can wait up to 2 minutes.
What to do if you've shared a nude
They have been waiting:. Concerned about confidentiality? Why not ask the counsellor you chat to about this? Please stay on our website so that you know when a counsellor is ready. You can check out other Childline s, videos and games while you wait. Sending a nude can be risky. Sexting is when you send a sexual message, photo or video to someone else.
Latest snapchat usernames
It could be a picture of you, but sometimes people send pictures and videos of other people. Some young people feel guilty, worried or even ashamed of what happened. Nobody ever has the right to share images of you without your consent. And it can be against the law.
There are lots of reasons you might want to send a nude. Find out more about what should happen in a healthy relationship. Lots of social media sites can take images of you down if you report it, but this may not always happen.
You can also get support from The Mix. Sexting should always be consensual. Part of being in a healthy relationship is being able to say what you think without being scared or worried.
Find out how to block people online. But it can help to remember:. Try our advice on standing up to friends.
Sexually explicit content
Sexting between adults is legal. Lots of social media sites can help you if you're being bullied or if people are bullying you online. Snaps automatically disappear once the person you sent them to has seen them. But they can still take screenshots and save them. That means that they'll have a copy of the photo even after Snapchat deletes it. Follow our instructions below or find more information at the Snapchat website. If you receive an abusive or worrying message. Blocking someone on Snapchat will stop them from seeing your story or sending you snaps and chats.
The way to report abuse changes depending on what you're reporting. You can find out how to report abuse on the Facebook help or by reading Facebook information on reporting and blocking. You can also make a report to Facebook by filling in this form even if you don't have an .
Facebook has lots of information on how to report other types of content that's being used to bully or threaten you. Facebook will tell you in your Support Inbox if they've been able to help. Have a look at Facebook's on privacy to change your privacy settings and control who sees your profile and posts. You can also hide someone on Facebook. This means that you won't see their posts in your newsfeed, but you'll still be friends with them.
Instagram nude sending snapchats automatically set to public so that anyone can see your images - even if you don't know them. Setting your profile to private can help to stop bullying and keep you safe. Find out more about changing your privacy settings. Live streams shared to your followers will disappear after they've finished unless you add them to your story.
But people are still able to screenshot or record it and Instagram can't delete this.
Most naked images are against Instagram's rules and naked pictures of someone under 18 are never allowed. If someone is bullying, threatening or sending photos to you via direct message, you can also report that. Instagram won't tell someone if they've been blocked. Once they are blocked, they won't be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram.
But they can still mention you using the ' '. Changing your username can be a good way to make sure that they can't mention it. Find out more about reporting to Instagram. What you tweet on Twitter is public unless you've set your to private. This means that anyone can read, retweet and respond to anything you tweet. Changing your privacy settings is a good way to stop people tweeting or replying to you.
It can also help if people are direct messaging you. If someone creates new s to keep harassing you or posts a naked photo of you then you can also make a report to Twitter. If someone is bullying or harassing you, or sending naked photos of you then you can report and block them. You'll just appear offline when they look at their contacts.
When you share images on WhatsApp, the person receiving them will then have copies on their phone, which they can share with people inside and outside of WhatsApp. Even if you delete a message or an image from your chat, others may still have a back-up or screenshot. Once this happens, you lose control of it. It's important to remember that when you're using video chat sites like Skype, Omegle and Discord, whoever is watching you can record or screenshot your conversation without your knowledge. Video chat sites can't delete images or videos that have been screenshotted or recorded.
Follow these three easy steps to get started:
This is because they're saved directly to the person's device. Sometimes people decide to send abusive or hurtful messages to other people on Tumblr. If someone is bullying on Tumblr or they've posted a naked photo of you, you can report it here. You can also block anyone you don't want contact with here.
What is sexting?
Tik Tok is automatically set to public, which means that anyone can see what you live stream or the videos you post. Changing your settings can help to keep you safe and stop abuse. Find out more about setting your to private. Tik Tok does not allow sexually explicit videos or live streams, especially when it involves someone under They also don't allow bullying in comments, posts or private messages.
Want to learn more?
Find out more about making a report to Tik Tok. Periscope is automatically set to public, which means that anyone can see what you live stream or put on your profile. Find out more about changing privacy settings. Periscope doesn't allow sexually explicit content but because you're watching a live stream this can still happen when you're not expecting it. It's also possible to record or screenshot what you do on a live stream without your consent. Once something has been recorded, Periscope can't delete the video or image.
A parents complete guide to snapchat, the dangers and impact! –
But you can block or report videos and comments. Find out more about making a report to Periscope. Remember that you can keep making reports if you are concerned about something, but it can also help to talk to an adult you trust. But it can also make someone feel uncomfortable or scared. Thanks for giving us feedback!
We always love to hear what you think, and we make changes to improve Childline based on the things you tell us. You haven't used the Childline website for a while. To protect your privacy we'll log you out soon. If you're waiting for a chat or in the middle of writing or drawing something, click on the "keep me logged in" button. Go to chat.
Harassment & bullying
Online chat: 0 mins 0 secs You are talking to a counsellor. Thanks for waiting. Welcome to your chat. Exit chat. Chat ready: please press 'Go to chat' and your counsellor will be there The counsellor can wait up to 2 minutes. They have been waiting: Concerned about confidentiality? You are now in the waiting room. Site search Search box Search. Sexting and sending nudes Sending a nude can be risky. On this Coping with pressure to send nudes Is sexting legal? Block and report bullying or sexting Can I ask someone for a nude?
What is sexting? Messages could be to a friend, boyfriend, girlfriend or someone online.